If any of these statements is wrong, or you have any extra info, please comment below.
1. Once enabled, the Facebook Timeline feature can't be removed. Well I can't seem to remove it.
2. Once enabled, you do get a window of 7 days to "manage" your timeline, but I've got thousands of posts. Why the strict 7-day deadline? Why not have an indefinite period to publish?
3. Yes, Facebook provides the option to set all old posts to "friends only" but what if I want to remove all old posts, or at least set the visibility to "only me" on all old posts? Why am I forced to make my digital exhaust available